Term Dates

OFF

 

 

Academic Year 2019 – 2020

autumn

School Closed (staff training)  Monday 2nd September

School open (for pupils) Tuesday 3rd September

School Closed (staff training) Friday 11th October

Half Term Monday 28th to Friday 1st November

End of Term Friday 20th December

spring

School Closed (staff training) Monday 6th January 

School open (for pupils) Tuesday 7th January

Half Term Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

End of Term Friday 3rd April

 

summer

School opens (for pupils) Monday 20th April

VE Day 75th Anniversary Bank Holiday Friday 8th May

Half Term Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May

End of Term Thursday 16th July

School Closed (staff training) Friday 17th and Monday 20th July

Latest News:

22 Jan 2020

January Newsletter

Please click on to the heading of this post to view our latest newsletter. http://www.prioryceprimary.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/Newsletter-January-2020.pdf

21 Jan 2020

Coming Soon….. Family Links Nurturing Programme

Family Links Nurturing Programme is designed to help you deal with the challenges of family life. We will be hosting an information session about the 10 week course which we will be offering to parents/carers, from the end of February. …Continue reading

21 Jan 2020

Time4Sport Half Term Camp

Time 4 Sport February Half Term Kids Camp will run from Monday 17th to Friday 21st February. Time 4 Sport camps are the perfect place for your children to have fun, be safe, learn, and stay fit and healthy in …Continue reading

21 Jan 2020

Accelerated Reader ‘Word Millionaires’

We are pleased to announce that this year our Accelerated Reader ‘Word Millionaires’ will be sponsored by Tinsdills Solicitors, a local firm who support individuals, families and businesses throughout Staffordshire and Cheshire. They will be supporting us by providing information …Continue reading

21 Jan 2020

Mathsfest!

Mathsfest will take place on Tuesday 28th January and will be an exciting day for the whole school. The children will enjoy games and puzzles linked to Ten Town, to promote the Maths curriculum. This won’t be a dress-up day, …Continue reading

21 Jan 2020

Valentines Cake Day

We are holding a Valentines Cake Day Sale on Thursday 13th February. The children will be able to buy cakes after lunch. The cakes will be 50p each (maximum of 2 cakes each). They will also be on sale after …Continue reading

Previous News